162

162.

The number that didn’t end up killing me,

even though I hoped it would.

A mixture of 8 different kinds of pills

and 7 hours laying on the cold bathroom floor,

I was still here,

despite the improbability.

6 long minutes spent in the ambulance,

and 5 questions that I didn’t know the answer to.

My brain wasn’t damaged,

at least, not more than it was beforehand.

It took me only 4 minutes to down the pills,

and 3 of those should have been trying to stop myself,

but I didn’t stop,

even though I wanted to.

2 days in the ICU,

and 1 week in the mental hospital.

Zero time to think about what will happen now.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Conifer Grey

Also known as "Heather Stucki"

Ingrie Emelia

but it's just so hard to say these things out loud

Fashion with V

City inspired fashion brought to you by a girl living in the midwest.

Moroni paniagua's writing thing

Never give up, never give in

[insert site title]

"Art should disturb the comfortable, and comfort the disturbed." -Cesar A. Cruz

